M365 Security Configurations Header
M365 Security Configurations Website Header
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 :
10pm CEST / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT
Thursday, June 30, 2022 :
2pm CEST / 8am EDT / 5am PDT

6 Must-Have Microsoft 365 Security Configurations Every Admin Needs to Know

Microsoft 365 is now a key platform for a vast number of businesses. And yet Microsoft 365 default security settings are just not enough to prevent attacks. You need to actively assess and enable M365 security configurations fit for your organization. But when you’re strapped for time, where do you start and focus?

 

How to protect your Microsoft 365 tenant?

With a powerhouse of M365 security controls on offer, Paul Schnackenburg, author of the M365 Security Checklist, and Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze, will demo critical security features, as well as some underrated features, that hit hard and provide significant protection for your M365 tenant.

Join us to learn

  • Holistic Email Security Settings
  • Conditional Access Policies
  • SharePoint External Sharing Settings and Access Control
  • Identity Management
  • Microsoft Information Protection
  • OAuth Application Monitoring
  • And more!

Tailor the settings for your organization’s and your needs.

By combining the skills learned in this webinar with the Microsoft 365 Security Checklist, you’ll be armed with the knowledge needed to defend your M365 tenant from attack.

Want a copy of the Microsoft 365 Security Checklist?

You’ll receive a free copy of the Microsoft 365 Security Checklist eBook when you sign up for this webinar!

Meet the Speakers

Paul Schnackenburg

@paulschnack
Microsoft Certified Trainer, IT Consultant

Paul started in IT when DOS and 286 processors were the cutting edge. He runs Expert IT Solutions, a business IT consultancy on the Sunshine Coast, Australia. He also works as an IT teacher at a Microsoft IT Academy. Paul is a well-respected technology author and active in the community, writing in-depth technical articles and eBooks, his most recent the Microsoft 365 Security Checklist.

Andy Syrewicze

@asyrewicze
Technical Evangelist

Andy is a 15+ year IT pro specializing in virtualization, storage, cloud, and infrastructure. By day he’s a Technical Evangelist for Altaro, leading technical content and pre-sales. By night he shares his IT knowledge online or over a cold beer. He holds the Microsoft MVP award in Cloud and Datacenter Management, and one of few who is also a VMware vExpert.